Change

Today, I am making a change. I am changing my lifestyle. There is a sense I should move slowly, but that won’t work. When I make small changes, they can have a big impact on my life, and I never really know what will happen till I make the jump.

I can’t stop what happens once I make a decision to change something. Change, becomes an experience akin to jumping in to a swimming pool. I don’t always enjoy the temperature, but it does seem to keep me moving. Sometimes, it is nice to see how quickly I can get out of the water.

I am wondering how long I will stick with my new choice. I have decided to eat out less. I will have to cook for myself again. I like to cook, but I don’t like washing the dishes. My goal is to save money. With more money, I can hire a housekeeper. The I won’t have to cook, or do the dishes. I think it is a great plan.

I have found that plans are strange. They seldom work out the way I think they are going to. It might have something to do with saving money, so I can spend it differently. All this has made me quite hungry. Darn, I forgot to buy groceries. ET

Published in: on December 8, 2007 at 7:54 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://uduzit.wordpress.com/2007/12/08/changechange/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

