Goals

In past years I set goals. Reaching them came slowly in the beginning, but I saw in retrospect that I was achieving them.

Achieving a few simple goals got me going. Then there was a gathering of momentum that surprised me.

It was as if the first step of the journey set everything else in motion. I started running out of goals. I would think of one and suddenly it would start happening.

A month ago, I decided I would travel more in 2008. My plan was to actually experience Guatemala beyond the lake country. Almost instantly, I have traveled to the Mayan ruins at Tikal and Iximche. My path extended to many areas, and as I traveled, I attended a variety of Maya ceremonies.

I have been in the tropical forests, Rio Dulce by the coast, and the highland pine forests. People, places, and life have in abundance everywhere in my experience.

So much happens on the path to a goal. There are always circles within the circles as experience unfolds. One goal connects to another. Goals form the threads of energy that bind our experiences in to meaningful patterns. ET

Published in: on January 20, 2008 at 1:13 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://uduzit.wordpress.com/2008/01/20/goals/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

