Opportunity

My mind has been busy this Dry Season exploring all the cold, dark forecasts for Mankind’s future. There do seem to be a lot of bad guys out there, and the evidence of what they are doing certainly is available. I am glad the seasons are changing.

In the Year 2000, I began to see that the future I was headed in to, was not a future I wished to experience. I turned off my television, and began to read. I took responsibility for finding the answers that would work for me.

I was diagnosed with diabetes, and I knew I had crossed a threshold. I had already been through two heart by-pass surgeries, and diabetes could usher in huge new health consequences. I needed answers.

That became my prayer, my question; “What do I need to know to reverse these problems.” And of course the answers came. A book almost jumped off the library shelves at me. Thank you, Doctor Atkins.

I read, I learned, and I practiced what I was being taught.

I lost half my current body weight, and now wear the same size clothes I wore in high school. I take no medications and have no symptoms of heart disease or diabetes.

My health problems were my opportunity for change. ET

Published in: on March 13, 2008 at 9:28 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://uduzit.wordpress.com/2008/03/13/opportunity/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

