Setting Goals

To accomplish my weight loss goal, I had to keep the process simple. I knew I wanted to be healthier, and I believed that loosing weight would help me reach that goal. I thus had a goal within a goal.

My major goal was to be healthier. I had a smaller goal of weight loss to help me accomplish my major goal. A smaller goal was one I figured I could actually accomplish with the tools and skills I had now.

I had to look at the fact that my current goal had a history. I had attempted to loose weight in the past, but had seen little success. In studying the Mind, Body, Spirit connection to health, I realized I had been leaving Spirit out of the process.

I said, “Spirit, please guide me to the answers my Mind and Body most need.” And Spirit did. A book soon appeared that helped me understand the process I needed to accomplish. I needed to break my addiction to sugar.

I feared three day’s of misery, then found that it was in fact a very easy period to get through. Once I had a taste of success, I was off and running. With Spirit leading me to the things I needed to learn along the way, my journey has become a grand adventure. ET

Published in: on March 16, 2008 at 5:39 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://uduzit.wordpress.com/2008/03/16/setting-goals/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

