Cinch

It is a very simple process for our minds to run us down a variety of paths of experience, which in retrospect aren’t very satisfying. I have had a lifetime of experiences that have
created outcomes I wasn’t pleased with.

I was unhealthy and greatly overweight. Coronary Artery Disease and Type II Diabetes offered shadows of an unpleasant future. Everything negative I was experiencing appeared bigger than I was, and I was one big guy.

I finally realized I had given away my power. I had expected my doctors to find the answers I needed. I had experienced a second heart by-pass surgery, involving six grafts, and saw little improvement in my health. It was reality time.

 

I told my doctor I would find my own answers. And I did.

I specifically asked Spirit to show me the answers I needed. The answers appeared, and I began to act on the new ideas I was given. You know, two steps forward and one step back,but there was progress.

I didn’t bother to buy a scale at first. I could see progress in each new cinch of my belt. I knew each cinch represented inches no longer there, and that’s what I had wished for.

I had wished to wear fewer clothes. ET

Published in: on March 21, 2008 at 3:06 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://uduzit.wordpress.com/2008/03/21/cinch/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

