Money is an Illusion

My concept of abundance used to mean I would have a lot of money. That idea didn’t work out very well, so I started looking for what was going wrong. Imagine my surprise when I found out I had everything backwards.

I had gone back to Universal Law to check the meaning of Abundance. I learned that the opposite of Abundance is Scarcity . The I found that money is based on the idea of Scarcity.

Money represents the concept that there is not enough. There is not enough gold for everyone, so we give it value based on its scarcity. People with money are somehow better, meaning people without money are less.

Money is a system that creates separation. We end up with a world of “Haves” and “Have-Nots.” We give money tremendous value, never realizing it is a concept that takes away our birthright of Abundance.

One of the rules we face in Life, is we can not make Life work using contradictory ideas. I can not say I wish for Abundance, and use thoughts of Scarcity to create it. When I think thoughts of Scarcity, I get Scarcity.

When I think Abundance, I get Abundance. We will explore this idea more in late posts. ET

Published in: on March 27, 2008 at 6:09 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://uduzit.wordpress.com/2008/03/27/money-is-an-illusion/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] Money is an Illusion My concept of abundance used to mean I would have a lot of money. That idea didn’t work out very well, so I started looking for what was going wrong. Imagine my surprise when I found out I had everything backwards. … […]

  2. […] Moneyis an Illusion […]

  3. […] Moneyis an Illusion […]

  4. […] Moneyis an Illusion […]


Leave a Reply

