Fat, Sick, and Ugly

One day, I stepped back and took a look at myself. I didn’t need a mirror, I had a firm mental image of my life. It sucked! All my energy was going out, and it felt like nothing was returning. Something in my life needed to change.

I was fat and sick, and my life was ugly. Personally, I felt I was still a good looking guy, just in a larger edition. That worked for awhile, but then the health problems began to make me wonder how much control I had over my body.

The doctors who have helped me through the years have been highly skilled, but they didn’t know how to make me healthy. Their expertise lay in treating symptoms not cause. I trusted them, because their answers worked for awhile.

Then, I had confronted my personal physcian about the revolving door cycle caused by treating symptoms. I left his office vowing I would not return until I had found the answers I sought.

When I returned to my doctor a year later, he called me his success story. What he saw then was only the beginning.

I am a success story. My own.

I found the answers I needed. I followed through on what I learned and saw results. There is ninety pounds less of me now, but I am so much stronger. My health has returned, and with it came happiness.

I take no medications, though I was told I would take them for the rest of my life. I once had days when I would take over thirty pills, involving seven medications. I think I took an asprin a few months ago for something.

My weight loss was a large part of the reason the symptoms of Type II diabetes left my life. I also no longer have angina, and I walk up four flights of stairs daily without being out of breath, or feeling any tightness in my chest.

I had a major heart attack at age 45, and have had two heart by-pass surgury operations. My heart has seven by-pass grafts. My cardiologist said, either his tests were screwed up, or I have had a miracle.

There is no order of difficulty for miracles. I have experienced them, large and small. I can’t guarantee you miracles, but I am very willing to show you the path where I found them.

My answers may not be your answers. I can only say that the path I took to find my answers did work. I am a gatekeeper, with a special key to a path of new answers and hope. I’ll open the gate and show you the path.

The journey, from that point on, is your own.

Many Smiles. ET

 

Learning to ask questions and listen to the answers, is a very special tool in this process.

I will put up a page this weekend with all my posts on the subject of asking questions. You can also use the Search function, if you wish to explore this idea further now.

Published in: on May 23, 2008 at 1:50 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://uduzit.wordpress.com/2008/05/23/fat-sick-and-ugly/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

