Finding a Low Carb Doctor

As my health problems got worse, my frustration with my doctors increased. They gave me advice, but it didn’t work out. I had doctors who were very good in their specialties, but most were uneducated in areas beyond their practice.

The outcomes of their advice were fascinating for me to watch. My cardiologist said I must stop smoking cigarettes. I switched to a pipe and took him in an article from the New England Journal of Medicine showing that there are none of the health concerns with pipe smoking that are connected to cigarettes. I think that is because you don’t inhale pipe smoke.The pipe worked for me, but by the time I got there I had gained thirty pounds.

I now know my overall weight gain was created by an excess of carbohydrates in my diet. I was addicted to sugar. When I broke that addiction, the weight literally fell off my body with ease. I lost ninety pounds, and my symptoms of Type II Diabetes disappeared. I no longer take any medications. After ten years of being led down blind alleys by my doctors, I stopped  following their advice. I learned they didn’t know what they were talking about when they got out of their specialty.

I worked as a member of the clinical staff at a medical school for eight years. I learned a great deal about doctors in those years. They are very human; more so when med students.

When the answers you are getting from trusted sources can not be trusted, you must find new answers. Stop asking blind men for directions. When you do what you have always done, you will get what you always got. Seek new answers!

Personally, I suspect that if you are reading this post, you are searching for new answers to your weight issues and related health problems. You are very close to finding answers that work.

It will help if you can find a doctor who understands the importance of lowering carbohydrates to effect weight loss. You shouldn’t have to educate your doctor in these matters. Find one who has found these answers themselves.

The CarbWire blog has an article about a list being created of LA physicians who are low-carb conscious. The list is growing daily, and there is a request for doctors names from other places for the list as well. This is a tremendous resource for those seeking medical care from doctors who understand this approach.  CarbWire is full of resources and information related to everything low-carb, do check it out.

This approach works for real weight loss that stays off. Enjoy.

Smiles. ET

Published in: on June 23, 2008 at 4:00 am  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://uduzit.wordpress.com/2008/06/23/finding-a-low-carb-doctor/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] continues at uduzit brought to you by diabetes.medtrials.info and […]

  2. […] uduzit added an interesting post today on Finding a Low Carb DoctorHere’s a small readingIt will help if you can find a doctor who understands the importance of lowering carbohydrates to effect weight loss. You shouldn’t have to educate your doctor in these matters. Find one who has found these answers themselves. … […]

  3. […] Finding a Low CarbDoctor […]

  4. Thanks for the great post – We need your help in order to help people who are mis-informed. PLEASE go to this site & sign the petition we will present to the NIH:
    http://www.thepetitionsite.com/1/get-the-nih-to-acknowledge-the-existing-science-and-fund-more-research-by-the-experts-who-have

    Thank you!

  5. […] Finding a Low CarbDoctor […]


Leave a Reply

