One of Those Days

Blessing Day at Lake Atitlan

It is a blustery day, and we will likely have a shower later. It a beautiful day. I am pensive. I have been thinking.

I feel like a ping-pong ball in an air machine. Once in awhile I bump into something, but otherwise I am floating mid-air.

My appetite has disappeared. I have little interest in leaving the house. Food seldom calls. How long has it been since I have stood under the showerhead? Might have been longer than I realize.

Harry goes out for walks on his own. Only my addiction to tobacco, and my responsibility to feed Harry, drive me from my nest. I am very comfortable here. No drama. No chaos.

Looking at me, I would ask if I am depressed. Looking at me, I would answer, “No.” I am distracted. I have wandered in to an illusionary world.

It is called Cyberspace. It is the Internet. I know it enters my perception with its electronic dots and dashes, yet it is not there. It is an illussion.

I can’t touch it, yet it is touching my life. It does nothing for my appetite, yet totally occupies my time. Why do I give it so much of my life? I think I know.

There are people somewhere on the other end of those electronic dots and dashes. I search for them.

Today, one found me among all the distractions. She touched my heart, and that is very special.

I have a beautiful place where I live. I like staying home. Cyberspace is a part of my life and it is good. I like where I am, but my friends are scattered all over the world. We now connect in Cyberspace.

I think Harry is getting fat. Must be those extra home cooked extras in his bowl at night.

Staying home isn’t all bad, even for Harry. The Internet touches his life too. When I tell him friends have stopped by he listens. He knows there names. He knows Charli sent him a butt rub today from Australia. Harry’s happy too!

Smiles. ET

Would you like to know more about Harry and his friends?

Just run “Harry” in Search in the right column of this page, or check out the “Harry the Dog Page.”

Published in: on June 24, 2008 at 7:02 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://uduzit.wordpress.com/2008/06/24/one-of-those-days/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

