Me and the Internet

It has become very clear to me that my life is directed by the choices I make. I am watching those choices more closely.

Roses also have thorns

Roses also have thorns

I know that my thoughts and actions put energy into Life. I am a part of the total mix. I contribute to it, and am affected by all that happens in my life as a result.

I know that I can choose to see things differently. When I do this my experience becomes different. What I focus on, I give my energy to. This energy exchange compounds when I resist what I see.

I do not choose to resist, but rather to see things differently.

I see the Internet as the potential for free expression of thought and commerce. I also see the efforts being made by those who wish to stiffle the Internets’ spontaneous growth.

Those who feel a need to control the Internet for their own purposes, are driven by the fear it will loosen their control over the world they perceive. That may be true. The Internet has the potential to change everything.

The Internet has the potential to grant worldwide Freedom of thought and information exchange. It also has the potential for the control of all that information.

I am surprised no one sees the sleeping Dragon in our midst. It currently directs 80% of the traffic on the Internet. It controls what you see and where you are directed for information.

A twitch and whole continents no longer communicate. Talk of the “wrong” subjects, and your blog can be erased, or traffic misdirected in an instant.

The sleeping Dragon acts without conscience. Few see how easily it can be misdirected even in its slumber.

CERN is currently creating what they call a Virtual Internet. It will gather the Internet under one controlling system worldwide. The Virtual Internet is being brought online now and will be fully functional by 2012.

The software is already created that will know in an instant anything and everything about anyone. Who will control the Future Internet and the software directing it is yet to be seen.

I choose to support Open Source software and the enterprises it has spawned. I believe that the free sharing of ideas for a common good provides more benefit than profits for a few.

My energies are now directed toward supporting this free flow of information on the Internet. I see a need for the balance of information exchange and commerce within the worldwide Internet community.

I direct my energies toward seeking a more perfect balance in my Internet experience, because my Internet experience is a large part of my current life experience.

I prefer happy experiences, and I hope that is what your Internet hours bring you as well.

Smiles. ET

Published in: on July 7, 2008 at 2:52 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://uduzit.wordpress.com/2008/07/07/me-and-the-internet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

